Home

So, changes are afoot…or ahead…re. your favorite blog. It’s not going away, but it’s going to be on hold for at least a while.

In December 2015 I was diagnosed with a particularly gnarly form of brain cancer. They removed the tumor but not before it knocked out part of my vision. As a result of this I can’t drive and am now on Disability.

So right now my focus is on this fight and being around long enough to dance at Boodle’s wedding. Things like Random Movie Reviews are going to have to go on the back burner for now. Especially since to cut my expenses I’ve cancelled my Netflix.

That’s the bad news.

The good news is…here’s your NEW favorite blog:

A Kick in the Head

This will be a very different, very real blog where I will document my battle. It will be honest, funny, and – since my family knows about it – more PG.

Pssst…don’t tell anybody but on AKITH I might reveal my real name and what I look like. I hope my fervent readers aren’t too disappointed.

So there it is. I’m not abandoning AMB but I will be concentrating on A Kick in the Head. Go over and check it out.

Thanks, Joe ???

Say Something!

