Home

So, I just can’t seem to write anything these days. At least not anything personal.

I started a post about my time with Boodles, and I’ll finish it and post it one of these days, but I just can’t bring myself to work on it. For those of you who care, I won’t keep you in suspense. We had a great time. It was sad to see her go, of course, but neither one of us cried. She got to spend time with her Grandma…all in all it was a great trip.

I’m not depressed…at least not any more than usual. The Big D is always there like in that commercial, just kind of hanging around, but honest I’m OK.

I still want to do the blog. I have ideas. I like doing the Random Movie Reviews etc, but as far as writing about what I’m going through…meh.

I think I’m just bored with myself.

I know, I know…just sit down and write, the inspiration will come blah blah blah. I’ll get there. I just don’t really find myself and my little world interesting enough to take the effort to pound keys on a keyboard right now.

I’ll get over it.

In the meantime, please enjoy this complimentary gif of a surprised kitten.

Love,

Joe

6 thoughts on “Blocked

  1. You’re supposed to be feeling like shit right now. It’s what separates you from a plank of wood – feelings. A very wise old white woman once said: “Grief is the price we pay for love.”

    Write/don’t write. Sleep/stay up all night searching YouTube. Cry/keep it all locked up. Google: “SOMEONE HELP ME”/hold your left hand with your right one. Sigh/sing. Let the duvet hold you/let go.

    It’s okay, Joe. Cos ultimately, when it passes, and it will, you’ll still have 2268 reasons to bear it…and I’ll still be rooting for you.

  2. You are bigger than the D that hangs over your shoulder, Joe. You are not merely a victim. Sit down and list 5 accomplishments you are proud of. Blog about one of them. Yes, you can.
    …btw, I loved the kitten!

Say Something!

