Home

So I’ve accepted a challenge from WordPress to blog more this year. What could I do? WordPress just stood there in the playground double-dog daring me!

They have two challenges, Post A Day and Post A Week. I’m not crazy enough to try to post something every day but I’ll try to do an original post at least once a week. This does not count Graphs and Fails of the Week, but then I haven’t been doing those either lately 😦

To get me started WordPress has thoughtfully provided a “sample post,” which I will now copy with only slight alterations:

Title: I’m Posting every day week in 2011!

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a day / once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome, and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

<Your Name Here>

So, there it is. I’m in. Think of this as my sincere pledge to you, my fervent readers and to those bullies at WordPress. Now, stop calling me a scaredy cat or I’m telling!

Sincerely,

<Your Name Here>

2 thoughts on “A Post a Week in 2011…I hope :|

  1. Ditto the above comment! If you ever think C-span is fresh and edgy in comparison to the seeming banality you regurgitate, don’t worry. All brilliant writers believe that on a continuing basis. It provides the creative angst necessary for genius. (And in a pinch, a great graphic or chart covers a multitude of sins!)
    My return pledge to you is to not think you suck.
    Take that, WordPress!

Say Something!

