Home

So I got this e-mail from WordPress regarding the numbers for your favorite blog in 2010:

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 10,000 times in 2010. That’s about 24 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 110 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 239 posts. There were 52 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 15mb. That’s about 4 pictures per month.

The busiest day of the year was May 27th with 111 views. The most popular post that day was Fail of the Week – Advice Fail.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, twitter.com, cheyelleomar.com, blogsurfer.us, and Google Reader.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for christmas tree fire, fail, chipmunk punk, side tattoo, and tattoo fails.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1. Fail of the Week – Advice Fail May 2010
1 comment

2. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #6 December 2009

3. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #8 December 2009
4 comments

4. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #7 December 2009

5. People of WalMart – A Very Special Christmas Edition December 2009

≈ ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈

I did my own (monkey free) crunching of the numbers, and here’s what I ended up with:

2010 Top Posts

  1. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #6 – 605
  2. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #8 – 379
  3. People of WalMart – A Very Special Christmas Edition – 365
  4. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #7 – 359
  5. What I learned in jail. I’m not kidding. I went to real jail…for bad people. – 357
  6. The Secret History of ‘The Inklings’ 3.0 – 348
  7. Veggie Tales II – Types of WalMart Shoppers – 314
  8. People of WalMart – Bad Hair Day Edition – 276
  9. Win of the Week – Christmas Decoration Win – 188
  10. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #9 – 184

All Time Top Posts

  1. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #6 – 608
  2. The Secret History of ‘The Inklings’ 3.0 – 419
  3. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #8 – 405
  4. People of WalMart – A Very Special Christmas Edition – 379
  5. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #7 – 366
  6. What I learned in jail. I’m not kidding. I went to real jail…for bad people. – 358
  7. People of WalMart – Bad Hair Day Edition – 324
  8. Veggie Tales II – Types of WalMart Shoppers – 314
  9. The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #9 – 237
  10. The 12 Good Songs of Christmas: #12 – 226

Hmmm…looks like Mariah Carey has eclipsed Lewis, Tolkein, et al.

I’m proud of my little blog and the amount of readers it gets, if I can just be selfish and ask for one thing…more comments please.

Love ya, Joe

3 thoughts on “2010 in Review

  1. Ha, how hilarious that my web page came up in your “top referring sites” stats. World domination beckons, me thinks.

    I’ve not yet read your ‘Songs of Christmas’ posts. – I’m looking forwarding to rectifying that.

    I hope 2011 is kind to you, my dear.

    • Yes, you are no doubt destined to rule the world! Just please consider me for one of your loyal minions, I can supply references if necessary.

      You are actually my third biggest referrer, hot stuff. It’s funny to see where people come from, most of them make sense because they come from bloggists such as yourself who are kind enough to link to me, or from comments I’ve posted etc, but some make no damn sense. For example:

      http://obama-scandal-exposed.co.cc/vids WTF?

      http://healthfitnesstherapy.com/ Because I am your #1 source for health & fitness tips…Now where did I hide my Twix stash?

      And my favorite:
      http://www.freesexmovie.irwanaf.com/ I knew that free sex movie I made all those years ago would pay off one day!

      I wish for a wonderful 2011 for you too, Cheyelle. Thanks for your kindness and support.

Say Something!

