Home

So….remember last year when I announced that I was going to unveil my 12 best and 12 worst Christmas songs by Christmas Day?

How did that work out?

OK…my fervent readers will remember that it sort of…didn’t. December turned into January then February and sometime around May I decided that I should just cut my losses and start over next year.

Which would be now.

So let’s start the countdown over, and this time I will finish it. It’s a lock. It’s a done deal. Scout’s honor.

Here’s how it will work, instead of re-posting the originals, which would mess up my stats, I’m going to link them here and in subsequent posts and you can click on them on the appropriate day that I intended to post them on: Bad songs on the odd days, ending on December 23rd with my worst Christmas song ever, and good Christmas songs on the even days culminating with my #1 song on Christmas Eve.

Think of it as an advent calendar, except on some days you get a nice piece of candy and other days you get a rotten peanut. Or not. You may vehemently disagree with my choices, and I hope you will do so via your comments. These Christmas song posts have been among the ones that have gotten the most views over the year in spite of the fact that I didn’t finish my list, but very few comments were left. I hope that changes this year, on the old ones and the new ones.

So here’s the list:

December 1 – The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #12
December 2 – The 12 Good Songs of Christmas: #12
December 3 – The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #11
December 4 – The 12 Good Songs of Christmas: #11
December 5 – The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #10
December 6 – The 12 Good Songs of Christmas: #10
December 7 – The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #9
December 8 – The 12 Good Songs of Christmas: #9
December 9 – The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #8
December 10 – The 12 Good Songs of Christmas: #8
December 11 – The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #7
December 12 – So this is Christmas (12 Good Songs of Christmas: #7)
December 13 – The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #6
December 14 – The 12 Good Songs of Christmas: #6
December 15 – The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #5
December 16 – The 12 Good Songs of Christmas: #5
December 17 – The 12 Bad (or Good…honestly I’m not sure with this one) Songs of Christmas: #4
December 18 – The 12 Good Songs of Christmas: #4
December 19 – The 12 Bad Songs of Christmas: #3

Then, of course, when we get to December 20 I will post new songs as we count down to number 1. For those of you who have already seen the posts from last year, I will be adding some new observations to some of them so they might be worth checking out. As always, I hope you enjoy them, and I REALLY hope you’ll comment on them.

Joe

4 thoughts on “The Return of the 12 Good/Bad Songs of Christmas

  1. first: i love the falling snow. Second: I will TRY to scroll through this list. Third: I think my new favorite GREAT Christmas song is Casting Crowns’ “I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day.” A gorgeous retool of some heaviosity.

Say Something!

