Alan Smithee, Jr.

I wonder
if I wait long enough
between the crying jags
and
the pulling towards the edge,

the God forsaken edge,

I wonder
if I wait long enough
if I’ll turn the corner
away from the edge
or to merely another (more interesting) edge.

I wonder
if I wait long enough
if my life will turn the corner
from abject failure
to an interesting attempt at a life.

Like the difference between
say
the oeuvre of Ed Wood, Jr.
versus that of Alan Smithee.

I wonder
what would happen
if I stopped waiting
for something to happen.

3 thoughts on “Alan Smithee, Jr.

  1. Phoebe says:

    Kill me softly with your song, why dontcha! lol
    I know EXACTLY how you feel!

    I’ve been playing the waiting game my WHOLE LIFE! I feel I formed that attitude, when after each attempt to MAKE my own destiny, fate had something else in mind and through a wrench in my plans!

    What other conclusion could I reach, but that destiny had its own plan for me, so I just handed over the reigns and said “all right then byotch, go for it!”. Here I am, decades later, still waiting…

    Turns out, destiny’s nothing more than a backseat driver without a licenced…

    (heehee, you always manage to inspire a new video topic out of me!) lol
    ^_~

    • Phoebe says:

      threw :p

      • MisplacedBoy says:

        “Destiny’s nothing more than a backseat driver without a licence.” Love it!

        It’s certainly not my intention to kill anyone, softly or otherwise, but if I can inspire some of your brilliance then it’s all good.

Say Something!

